February 26, 2019

Eastern Wisconsin Stock Car Association was founded in 1960 with the goal of giving race fans the best possible short track racing. For over four decades, EWSC hosted weekly racing at the Sheboygan County Fairgrounds in Plymouth. In their 45th year, they moved to the Manitowoc County Fairgrounds where Late Models, Sprint Cars and Modifieds were some of the divisions regularly competing on the 1/3 mile clay oval. After 11 years of EWSC racing in Manitowoc, 2016 was the final season as the county sold the land for commercial development.

Without a home track, EWSC looked northward in 2017 to Outagamie County and struggling Seymour Speedway. By uniting staff and volunteers, scoreboard and a scorekeeper from defunct Oshkosh Speedzone, bleachers and equipment from Manitowoc and years of experience promoting tracks, EWSC is saving racing in Seymour.

Special thanks to John Tienor, Kermit Schulz & Family, Outagamie Speedway Speedway Powered by EWSC, Matthew James / Distinct Aerial Shotz, Eddie 'The Eagle' Anschutz and Stedjee Racing. This film is dedicated to 'the fans' and is a tribute to Eastern Wisconsin Stock Car Association and the perseverance of passionate people.

Learn more about EWSC and Outagamie Speedway at: